HumanSpirit Radio Network

Dragonfly Power

Posted on: February 1, 2013

~ by Jessica McKay

I was wandering slowly around my neighborhood when I glimpsed dragonfly wings in the dirt. I knelt down and studied them with interest. The body of the dragonfly was gone, but the wings hadn’t yet disintegrated. They were perfectly shaped, a sacred reminder of Life’s perfection; I was almost afraid to touch them. I thought about the dragonfly and found I admired the way it is able to change directions in mid-air so quickly and with such incredible speed. I noticed that I wanted that for myself, the flexibility to change course quickly to pursue a different direction. I slowly moved my hand closer to the dry wings on the ground and said a quick prayer as I touched one of the wings with my forefinger. “Please, let me know and embody your power in my own life.” I touched my heart then, and my chest grew warm. I could feel the fiery vibration of strong wings in the sun.

Today I changed directions and quit a job that didn’t support my vision for my life. I am back on track now, flying someplace true. I danced with the dragonflies in celebration, chasing them around the park. They are way too fast for me, darting one way and another as they track smaller insects. The sun beats down, the grass is soft, I try to follow them but can’t, and I love them. Thank you, elusive little companions.

__________________________________________________________________

Copyright © 2009-2013 Jessica McKay All Rights Reserved.

JOIN US TODAY (FRIDAY) at 2 PM PST, for “Embodying Divine Wisdom and the Sensual Life with Marja West. THIS EPISODE: “Mastering Manifestation!” Call-in 646-478-4429. HumanSpirit Radio Network is committed to bringing you positive and uplifting content (almost) every day. For more information on our free radio broadcasts: http://www.blogtalkradio.com/humanspiritradio

Have a Comment?

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

We’re about a Living Path not Perfection

“Ring the bells that still can ring, forget your perfect offering, there is a crack in everything, that’s how the light gets in....” - Leonard Cohen

Join our List – We’ll let you know what we’re up to NEXT…

MAR 2015: A Hui Hou - Until We Meet Again...

Like What We Do? Become a Sponsor of HUMANSPIRIT RADIO NETWORK

We provide FREE (and commercial free), life-giving content based on nature's principle of cross-pollination, creating NeWEconomy. Feel inspired? Contributing works ~ 100% in all directions. It's the physics of giving!

HSRN CommUnity Blog

Fresh Tweets from HSRN

