HumanSpirit Radio Network

Serenity Prayer Revisited

Posted on: February 25, 2013

Hawaii flowers

Serenity Prayer by Reinhold Niebur

God grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change; courage to change the things I can; and wisdom to know the difference.

Living one day at a time Enjoying one moment at a time Accepting hardship as the pathway to peace.

Taking, as He did, this sinful world as it is, not as I would have it. Trusting that He will make all things right if I surrender to His will.

That I may be reasonably happy in this life, And supremely happy with Him forever in the next. Amen.

Serenity Prayer by Sarah McCroskey as adapted from Reinhold Niebur

God grant me the serenity to Release those things I could not experience; the courage to Experience the things I can; and the Trust to be conscious and guided in each moment.

Living one day at a time Joyfully, one moment at a time Embracing the Lessons I designed as my pathway to peace. Knowing myself as Spirit in human form. Being, as Spirit, in this world but Not Bound by it. Transforming this world into the Kingdom of Heaven. Owning my Perception as my Creation.

Trusting that Spirit will make all things right, I release Separation and Fear and surrender to Self as a seamless, whole — the All That Is.

May I be supremely happy in this life, As I am One with the Creator, forever. Amen.

____________________________________________________________

Copyright © 2003-2013 Sarah McCroskey. All Rights Reserved.

HumanSpirit Radio Network is committed to bringing you positive and uplifting content (almost) every day. For more information on our free radio broadcasts: http://www.blogtalkradio.com/humanspiritradio, for one-on-one sessions with Sarah: http://www.biointegration.com.

Have a Comment?

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

We’re about a Living Path not Perfection

“Ring the bells that still can ring, forget your perfect offering, there is a crack in everything, that’s how the light gets in....” - Leonard Cohen

Join our List – We’ll let you know what we’re up to NEXT…

MAR 2015: A Hui Hou - Until We Meet Again...

Like What We Do? Become a Sponsor of HUMANSPIRIT RADIO NETWORK

We provide FREE (and commercial free), life-giving content based on nature's principle of cross-pollination, creating NeWEconomy. Feel inspired? Contributing works ~ 100% in all directions. It's the physics of giving!

HSRN CommUnity Blog

Fresh Tweets from HSRN

