HumanSpirit Radio Network

A Reminder of Innocence

Posted on: April 12, 2013

~ by Jessica McKay

We are perfect just the way we are, and just the way we are not. We have been perfect since the beginning and will be perfect until the end. We are a beautiful and unique expression of the love of the Divine, nothing less. We never deserved to be neglected or lied to or abused or violated. It was not our fault and had nothing to do with our value or worthiness or lovability. ~ Allan Hardman, Joydancer.com

I have made it my mission to integrate this philosophy into my life so that I may live with my heart open in acceptance of myself and others. But sometimes I find myself forgetting. I judge myself as “not enough.” Not advanced enough, successful enough, healthy enough, strong enough, secure enough. As a result, my relationships suffer. If my relationship with myself is one of judgment and condemnation, I imagine that the people in my life are having the same thoughts about me as my Judge.

If you are sometimes afraid in your relationships, then this judge-victim dynamic is occurring on the inside. How can we heal this? The first step is to realize that you’re in fear, and understand that this fear is caused by self-judgment. The next step is to remember that your negative judgments are never true – they are just things that were told to you, lies that you accepted as truth along the way. When you stop believing that it is better to be independent than vulnerable, or whatever belief is causing the self-judgment and fear, you can return to your natural state of innocence – doing the best you can as the embodiment of the Unknown in an unknowable universe. There is nothing to judge here, only things to love (=accept). Acceptance doesn’t hurt.

Wishing you (and me) a Judge-free day!

______________________________________________________________________

Please join us today for “Honoring our Physicality” with Jai Cross on the HumanSpirit Radio network from 2-3 PM PST. Call (646) 478-4429 to participate or listen online: http://blogtalkradio.com/humanspiritradio. HumanSpirit Radio Network is committed to bringing you positive and uplifting content (almost) every day. For more information on our free radio broadcasts: http://www.blogtalkradio.com/humanspiritradio.

Have a Comment?

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

We’re about a Living Path not Perfection

“Ring the bells that still can ring, forget your perfect offering, there is a crack in everything, that’s how the light gets in....” - Leonard Cohen

Join our List – We’ll let you know what we’re up to NEXT…

MAR 2015: A Hui Hou - Until We Meet Again...

Like What We Do? Become a Sponsor of HUMANSPIRIT RADIO NETWORK

We provide FREE (and commercial free), life-giving content based on nature's principle of cross-pollination, creating NeWEconomy. Feel inspired? Contributing works ~ 100% in all directions. It's the physics of giving!

HSRN CommUnity Blog

